An Anecdotal Case; Depression Resolved in One Day (2007)

Dear reader:

The anecdotal report that follows this introductory material is suggestive that Willy’s baggie, and some other things that I have learned about the treatment of depression, may help millions of persons some day. This is the result of it being what I consider “a conceptually proper healing approach”. This conceptually proper approach involves (1) the use of broad based nutrients, (2) comprehensive gut correction, and (3) the minimization of exposure to allergens and toxins… and then relies on (4) the inherent wisdom of the body to deal with the rest (to heal itself).

Willy’s baggie of very broad based nutrition is an intervention for depression that is “just plain common sense”. Why guess which nutrients may be lacking when dealing with depression, especially in light of the fact that depression is “biologically obvious” to be a nutrient deficient state? And why wait to rely on any expensive, unwieldy, incomplete, and/or inaccurate laboratory testing to see which nutrients may be lacking in a person that is seriously depressed? Simply supplement with EVERY nutrient known to science to adequately resolve (from the standpoint of depression) any and all “functional nutrient deficiencies” that may exist. (The terms “functional nutrient deficiencies” and “depression” are nearly synonymous… as the former underlies the latter in a very big way. This is true even if psychological factors triggered the depressive state, as psychological stress is always biochemically depleting, and sometimes severely so.)

Some day the world is going to realize that the entire class of antidepressant medications never really stood a chance against the power of nutrition when applied properly. Why is this true? Antidepressants artificially increase the levels of only one or a few neurotransmitters in the brain, while nutrients and other natural measures can rather readily and naturally increase them all.

Amazingly, it only takes the human brain a handful of hours (and definitely less than a half a day) to build an awful lot of neurotransmitters (with profoundly positive mood effect), assuming this brain has the nutrient raw material in which to do so.

Allen Darman

https://nutrientscure.wordpress.com/

An Anecdotal Case; Depression Resolved in One Day

In July 2007, I went on a “little road trip” to see if I could help out the friend of a person that I had met on the Internet. The person that was open to my assistance was a bipolar woman that was severely depressed. I don’t have all of the details, but what follows is the gist of my recent trip as best as I understand it:

The doctor(s) treating this bipolar woman over the years had found that she was not responding very positively to various antidepressant medications. They finally recommended to her that she undergo a series of ECT treatments for refractory depression. She was in the midst of this series of ECT treatments (and had already had some) when I arrived at her house at about 5 P.M at night. An ECT session was scheduled for the very next morning at 8 A.M.

When I arrived the woman in question was a bit hesitant to take one of Willy’s baggies “whole”. It seemed to be “just too many capsules or tablets” for her to take all at once. To work around this, I asked her if she would take part of a baggie and she said, “Yes”. At this point I stripped the entire broad based amino acid portion out of one of the same baggies that continues to profoundly help my son Willy and I. I gave these capsules to this woman to take, which she did. She also took L-carnitine, phosphatidyl choline, the multi-vitamin/multi-mineral, additional vitamins of B complex and C, and the super blue-green algae portion of Willy’s baggie at the same time. (I left out the oils, and some of the tablets or capsules that I thought were less necessary in regard to “potential antidepressant effect”.)

In addition to the above, I had brought my juicer with me, and I juiced some cabbage, kale, Swiss chard, and zucchini squash. This woman drank about 12 ounces of this veggie juice soon after she took a portion of my son’s baggie (as described above). All of this occurred between 6 and 7 P.M. (within a few hours after I arrived at this woman’s house).

About two hours after the woman that I was attempting to help took the above, she said, “I feel much better. I don’t want to go to my ECT treatment tomorrow”. After talking it over with her husband, it was agreed to forego her ECT treatment scheduled for the next morning.

As this woman had severe sleep problems in addition to being depressed, I gave her 1.5 grams each of tryptophan and taurine, in addition to vitamin C and some calcium and magnesium, to see if it would help (I had reason to know that tryptophan would not be excitatory for her when I did this). Although she still used medication on top of this rather simplistic inhibitory nutrient regime to go to sleep, she reported that the nutrients that I gave her at bedtime definitely helped, and that she slept a few hours longer than normal (when only taking her sleep medications).

The next day this woman did not hesitate, and took a whole baggie in the morning. For breakfast I made this woman a “green shake” with powdered “Miracle Greens”, fresh pineapple, and spring water. Later in the afternoon I juiced vegetables for her again, as well as counseled her on what potential food allergens she might be eating (eggs, etc.) that she would be wise to at least temporarily avoid (until she determined if she was allergic to them or not). I also talked to her about subjects such as probiotics, digestive enzymes, and other alternative health measures, and how they might help her.

Prior to my leaving to return home the evening after I arrived, this woman’s husband ordered many of Willy’s baggie ingredients off of the Internet, so that they could make up their own baggies, as the woman had responded so positively to them. (Out of the material that I had brought with me, I left a handful of baggies to hold this woman over until material that they had ordered over the Internet arrived.)

One concrete example of “positive response” was that the woman that I had helped began to spontaneously play guitar and sing during the afternoon, something she had not done for months, due to her severe depressive state. She was amazed that she could do this, and amazed that “she even felt like doing it”, as it had been so long.

Just before I left, I had one last cigarette out on the porch with this woman. She thanked me for what I had done for her, but this was not enough. As we stood to rise, she reached out to hug me, and gave me a long and very heartfelt hug. She also began to cry… tears of happiness for sure. I will remember this touching moment for the rest of my life. (I cannot thank this woman enough for the trust and the love that she gave to me, as well as the validation.)

What follows is copy that I got in a card from this woman about a week after I got home:

Dear Allen: Your kindness has brought light and health into my life! Thank you!!! You’re very special! Gracias por todo! p.s. We truly enjoyed your company.

In essence, here was a bipolar woman that had suffered from recurrent depression for decades, and one whom the conventional medical model had “more or less given up on” in regard to the use of antidepressants, and were using ECT on, that experienced profound relief from her depressive state in a matter of hours by the use of broad based nutrient therapy. She also experienced an almost complete remission of her longstanding and severely depressed state in only about a single day. Wow! to say the very least. (I have been representing this degree of power in regard to nutrients, natural measures, etc. for the treatment of depression for over seven years.)

I do hope to follow up with this woman sometime in the fall, when I can afford to get away again, and when I have a little time. The story being generated here might be important. I sincerely hope to learn more in regard to this woman’s healing progress in the future, and to be able to report such to the Internet when I do.

Also on this road trip I took in early July, I briefly met a man diagnosed with schizophrenia. This person took one of Willy’s baggies, to see if it would help him. (Although I told him that I had never given one of Willy’s baggies to a schizophrenic before, he was willing to gamble and try one.) His report the next day was “This is good stuff! I could think much clearer and better” (as a result of taking a single baggie). Unfortunately, this person does not use email, nor do I have a phone number, but I do hope to get a chance to run into him again.

Although the above two anecdotal (and necessarily anonymous) reports should only be considered “very preliminary data”, they certainly gave me greater hope that what I have represented to dozens of egroups during this past year in regard to the healing power of Willy’s baggie is the truth. Over time I hope to generate more “anecdotal proof” similar to the above, as I find more volunteers to work with (hopefully in states fairly close to me, such as MA, PA, NJ, OH, VT, and NH, CT, or in my home state of NY).

Incidentally, I did not charge any of the people mentioned above a dime, nor did I receive any money from them. At this point, I do not charge for my time, nor do I have any commercial agenda whatsoever. When I have sample baggies, I am willing to freely give out a few of them to those persons willing to try baggies, drink organic veggie juice, etc. and accept my counseling for a few days or so in person. Simply contact me off list at allen_dar@yahoo.com if you are interested in trying what I have to offer, and if you are located in any of the states mentioned above. I can’t say exactly when I can make it out to see any one in particular, but within the next year I hope to travel to some of the states that are close to me in order to meet with and attempt to help at least a half a dozen persons that are depressed, bipolar, autistic (yes, I think Willy’s baggie or close would greatly help with autism) and/or schizophrenia (similar to what I did in the story above).

Sincerely,

Allen Darman

21 thoughts on “An Anecdotal Case; Depression Resolved in One Day (2007)

  1. Pingback: Will The American Public Win The Race Against Big Pharma? (3-28-2011) « July4threvolution

  2. Pingback: My Nutrientscure WordPress Blog Titled *The FDA Will Mandate that Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured* Will Lead One to Many of My Alternative Medical Discoveries « iManagement Slices from Allen D for iWood 2012

  3. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (10/4/2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

  4. Pingback: A Nutrientscure Blog Written in October 2011 That Has Links to Many Other Blogs I Wrote in the Past « Nutrientscure's Blog

  5. Pingback: A Nutrientscure Blog Written in October 2011 That Has Links to Many Other Blogs I Wrote in the Past « July4threvolution

  6. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

  7. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) « A Call For Justifiable Revolution in America by AD

  8. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  9. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | Willys3ClassicADHDBipolarRecoveryStories and More

  10. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | Willy's Baggie Formula Ingredients and Why

  11. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) « Willy Darman's Self-Applied ADHD Recovery

  12. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  13. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | A Call For Justifiable Revolution in America by AD

  14. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | 16 WordPress Websites That Brought The Feds Down!!

  15. Pingback: Will The American Public Win The Race Against Big Pharma? (3-28-2011) | Willy's Baggie Formula Ingredients and Why

  16. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured | Wordpress Management by Allen D (aka ADOGG)

  17. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured « A Call 4 Justifiable Revolution

  18. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) With New Notes « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  19. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | Federal Government Suppression of Truths

  20. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

Leave a comment