Allen Darmans’ Natural Bipolar Recovery Story as of June 2004

When I was first diagnosed with bipolar disorder (manic depression) in June of 1994, I was told by the psychiatrist treating me that my being cured of this illness was impossible.  He told me that the best I could do to deal with my illness was to take medication on a daily basis for the rest of my life.

I would like to give the reader of the material that follows  “a big dose of hope” right off the bat.  About six years later (in the year 2000), I found out how wrong the this particular  psychiatrist was in his assumption that bipolar disorder is incurable.  Bipolar disorder is an ABSOLUTELY CORRECTABLE condition of biochemical imbalance.  And it is correctable by the very person that suffers from such.  (Yes!, you can cure yourself.)   If I did not prove this in my own personal recovery, a handful of years later my teenage son Willy profoundly did in his.  And Willy also proved how easy it is to do so.  (If a severely learning impaired teenager can learn how to cure himself of bipolar disorder without seeing ANY doctor whatsoever, or reading even a single book, perhaps almost everyone that is diagnosed as bipolar can do the same.)

via Allen Darmans' Natural Bipolar Recovery Story as of June 2004.

Leave a Reply

