The Best Book On Food Allergies I Ever Read (9/23/2011)

Dear Friends:

Although some of the ideas of William Crook, M.D., Doris Rapp, M.D., and Sherry Rogers, M.D. were very helpful to me in regard to the subject of food allergy, the best single book on food allergies that I ever read was written by none of the above authors.

The best book on food allergy issues that I ever read is titled “Food Allergies and Food Intolerance: The Complete Guide to Their Identification and Treatment”. It is written by Jonathan Brostoff, M.D. and Linda Gamlin.

The Amazon.con link to this book is: http://www.amazon.com/Food-Allergies-Intolerance-Identification-Treatment/dp/0892818751

This book is rated four and a half stars. In my opinion it is a five star book.
http://www.amazon.com/Food-Allergies-Intolerance-Identification-Treatment/product-reviews/0892818751/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

Food allergies are solidly linked as a major (if not primary) causative factor to depression, ADHD, bipolar disorder, and schizophrenia.

A strong case can be made that food allergies play a substantial role in virtually all mental illnesses, and not just some.

I suggest one perform a simple linking Google search putting in whatever diagnosis one may have and the term food allergy or food allergies.

I lost two years of recovery believing in food allergy tests from two esteemed (by some) alternative medical laboratories (Metametrix and GSDL). It so turns out that NO food allergy testing is valid enough or accurate enough in which to pinpoint food allergies and/or food intolerances in oneself. An elimination diet performed at home is, and has always been, the gold standard for such.

Allen Darman

28 thoughts on “The Best Book On Food Allergies I Ever Read (9/23/2011)

  1. Pingback: hives cure

  2. Thank you for your postings. I have just been reading some and at the same time received by courier my amini acid supplements from my naturopath. I have been researching them over the weekend ans getting quite angry that I have not had the option earlier to try these rather than drugs. I am on the anti candida diet and lots of other things and again I am frustrated that it has taken me many years of my life to have hope that I will be weill and healthy. AS we know this search can be all consuming and you wonder if you are the only one. I wish you well in your endeavours even tho I am not really sure what that all involves. I have only read a few of your other postings.

  3. Pingback: urticaria

  4. Pingback: Yeast Free Diets

  5. Pingback: cancer cure

  6. Pingback: Healthy Living

  7. Pingback: allergy relief

  8. Great post. As someone with a life threatening soy allergy, and allergies to gluten, yeast, and pomegranate, I can tell you first hand what an impact removing these offenders from my diet has had on my entire life. I am worlds healthier and more balanced than I was while searching for diagnosis for 20 years. It’s sad that it takes such a long time to finally find a doctor who will treat the root cause, food allergies, instead of treating symptoms with unneeded medications. My depression and anxiety disappeared within 1 week of being on the gluten free diet. I feel amazing now, but luckily I did the research myself. If you’re looking for more information on food allergies and thriving with them, check out my site at http://www.sprinklesandallergies.wordpress.com Thanks for the post! Will definitely check out the book =)

  9. Pingback: My Nutrientscure WordPress Blog Titled *The FDA Will Mandate that Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured* Will Lead One to Many of My Alternative Medical Discoveries « iManagement Slices from Allen D for iWood 2012

  10. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (10/4/2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

  11. Pingback: A Nutrientscure Blog Written in October 2011 That Has Links to Many Other Blogs I Wrote in the Past « Nutrientscure's Blog

  12. Pingback: A Nutrientscure Blog Written in October 2011 That Has Links to Many Other Blogs I Wrote in the Past « July4threvolution

  13. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

  14. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) « A Call For Justifiable Revolution in America by AD

  15. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  16. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | Willys3ClassicADHDBipolarRecoveryStories and More

  17. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9/19/2011) | Willy's Baggie Formula Ingredients and Why

  18. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) « Willy Darman's Self-Applied ADHD Recovery

  19. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  20. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | A Call For Justifiable Revolution in America by AD

  21. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | 16 WordPress Websites That Brought The Feds Down!!

  22. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured | Wordpress Management by Allen D (aka ADOGG)

  23. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured « A Call 4 Justifiable Revolution

  24. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) With New Notes « A Call For Revolution In America and Worldwide

  25. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | Federal Government Suppression of Truths

  26. Pingback: The FDA Will Mandate That Mental Illness Cannot Be Cured (9-19-2011) | on Suppression by Allen D

  27. I’ve been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It is
    pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

